GOVERNING BODY – March 2021

CQSA – Prof Danny Saunders (Vice Chair & Cttee Chair)

Dr Francis Cowe Ali Abdi

Shameem Nawaz

AUDIT – Dr Marlene Davies (Cttee Chair)

John Taylor

FECHR –David Austin (Cttee Chair)

Geraint Evans (Chair GB)

David Reeves

Richard Thomas

estyn Morris

Mike James

David James

Margaret Foster

LA Governors:

Cllr Sarah Merry (Cardiff) Cllr Ben Gray (Vale)

Student Governors:

Marta Floris

Sudhuf Khan

Staff Governors:

anianwen Davies

Naomi Hodkinson

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE – 4 Members

Geraint Evans (Chair)
Margaret Foster
Danny Saunders
David Reeves
Phil Jardine (Independent
Member)

CURRICULUM, QUALITY, AND STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Danny Saunders (Chair)

Francis Cowe

Mike James

Cllr Sarah Merry

Cllr Ben Gray

Ali Abdi

Shameem Nawaz

Staff Governors:

Rhianwen Davies

Naomi Hodkinson

Student Governors:

Marta Floris

Sudhuf Khan

Co-opts

Brenig Davies

Rhian Huws Williams

Heather Ferguson

James Harper

Leslie Hawkins (ACT Staff Gov)
Chloe Mundell (ACT Student Gov)

SEARCH AND
GOVERNANCE
COMMITTEE –

4 Members

As Remuneration Committee except Independent Member



Marlene Davies (Chair)
David Austin

Co-opts

John Taylor

Vivienne Compton Laura Farrow Brenig Davies

FINANCE, ESTATES, COMMERCIAL AND HR COMMITTEE

Geraint Evans (Chair)
David Reeves
lestyn Morris
Richard Thomas

Mike James David James

Cardiff and Vale College Coleg Caerdydd a'r Fro

Margaret Foster

Staff Governors

Rhianwen Davies Naomi Hodkinson

Co-opts

Khushboo Patel