Board Structure and Committees

Board Structure and Committees











Geraint Evans - Chair of Governing Body   

Bart Haines - Vice Chair of Governing Body 


Vivienne Compton

Dr Francis Cowe  

Dr Marlene Davies   

Mike James -  Chief Executive      

Iestyn Morris     

Hannah Pudner

David Reeves

Professor Danny Saunders

Richard Thomas


Councillor Bob Penrose - Vale Council

Councillor Sarah Merry - Cardiff Council 


Rhianwen Davies - Business Support Staff Governor

Kevin Robinson - Academic Staff Governor


Silviana Rizea - Student Governor

Tom Hall - Student Governor

Co-opted Governors

Brenig Davies - CQSA & Audit Committee


Laura Farrow - Audit Committee

Donna Merrick - Audit Committee

Aliya Mohammed - Audit Committee & Community Board


Community Board Governors

Ali Abdi

Mohammed Alamgir

Azza Ali

Heather Ferguson

Roda Hussein

Shameem Nawaz